"CyberSecurity is No longer the Keyword - Survivability is” 


The First Step to Survivability:

MLiSS™ Pillar I.


Comprehensive Cyber Security Audits


Initial Phase-A  


Comprehensive Phase-B

(click here to contact us for more information)




Organizations considering implementation of the MLi Group Survivability Solution™,  MLiSS™, need first evaluate their level of exposure, and take steps to mitigate obvious problems. MLiSS™ has created many fundamental Pillars and processes that an organization must address. They are designed to accommodate the needs of many different kinds of organizations, from SMEs to multinationals, in doing this assessment. All implementations should start with a comprehensive cyber security audit, as the best known way create a baseline position from which to move forward.


In the initial phase (A) of assessment of the client’s Cyber Security defenses against conventional and new Poli-Cyber™ threats, there are several choices of assessment. The choice of audit type depends on the client organization’s size, needs, and other specifics.


Initial Processes


The preliminary, simplest assessment relies on no special access to the clients’ network, systems, or process documentation. This external assessment is done with the client’s explicit permission, and is conducted from outside the organization to assess the degree to which it is protected from penetration (a “pen test”).    


As the MLiSS™ process continues, it will include internal and external risk assessments, additional penetration testing and re-testing, patching of discovered weaknesses, and process documentation reviews and adjustments. It is often completed by securing IASME  implementation and certifications, or their bench marks as and where appropriate.


Cyber Essentials and IASME


We chose the Cyber Essentials and IASME standards for several reasons. The UK Government and industry developed the Cyber Essentials and IASME schemes to fulfill two functions. It provides a clear statement of the basic controls all organizations should implement to mitigate the risk from common internet based threats, within the context of “10 Steps to Cyber Security”. Through the Assurance Framework, it offers a mechanism for organizations to demonstrate to customers, investors, insurers and others that they have taken these essential precautions.


The First step to Survivability.


The road to securing Survivability starts with the first step. This step should be towards sound fundamentals in cyber security, and the sooner it is taken, the better.


We strongly recommend all clients consider IASME and Cyber Essentials or their benchmarks in other jurisdictions, as their first goal to transitioning their organizations to becoming better protected from conventional and New Poli-Cyber™ threats.  


Which one is right for you? (click here to contact us if you have any questions) 



Phase A Cyber Security Audit & Certification Options.


Phase A1: Cyber Essentials Implementation & Certification


• Option A1.1 - Do it yourself.     (Ask us for a quote or Start Here)

• Option A1.2 - We do it for you. (Ask us for a quote)



Phase A2: IASME Gold Implementation & Certification


• Option A2.1 – Self-implemented and Self-assessed (Ask us for a quote)

• Option A2.2 – Assisted Implementation and Certified Assessment (Ask us for a quote)

• Option A2.3 – Compressive Professional Implementation and Assessment (Ask us for a quote)



Phase A3: ISO 27001 Implementation (Ask us for a quote)

All Rights Reserved. Copyright MLi Group 2016

Wrong password.